Legal Question in Consumer Law in Michigan

i own 2-family home in detroit. detroit files ch.9-my property takes a hit due to negative press. home value underwater. what's in this for homeowners? any relief, or maybe join bankruptcy ?

Asked on 7/19/13, 8:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, you are not part of the city and cannot join a municipal bankruptcy. Your own finances might dictate that, but its on an individual basis.

Read more
Answered on 7/19/13, 10:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now