Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

I got a call from a lady claiming she was calling from a Litigation Company and at first refused to let me know what it was about other than supposed fraud. She kept trying to get me to agree that I was who they had on 'file'. When I told her I knew nothing about this she preceeded to state that There would be a warrant at my door for my arrest and the situation needed to be handled now. refused to give me specific details other than they claim I fraudently obtained a credit card by giving an incorrect income amount. She said it was a charged off amount and wanted me to pay it immediately. I asked if that was the case why wouldnt it be on my credit report. I asked for documentation proving I owed this debt to which she stated they had already sent it to me and gave me an address I lived at 6 years ago and refused to send it again stating it was too late. Can they reall arrest me?

Asked on 3/05/12, 9:23 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Absolute lie and total scam. Please google your facts and you'll see many people are trying this variation on the scam

Read more
Answered on 3/06/12, 5:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now