Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

A case filed against me by capitalone credit was dismissed by a judge can the collection charges be filed against me again by a different law firm or is the case over and I'm not libel

Asked on 3/04/11, 6:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cullen Geisler The Law Offices of Cullen P. Geisler PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Depends if the case was dismissed with prejudice or without prejudice. If the case is dismissed without prejudice the case can be re-filed.

www.lawcpg.com

Read more
3/08/11, 8:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now