Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

Can a company garnisment me about a car that was repocessed from me, then they sell the car at an auction, then charge me extra money over 20 years ago?

Asked on 10/11/13, 8:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It all depends on when the suit is filed. If it is within 6 years of the loss, it is timely. After that, you have a defense of Statute of Limitations.

Read more
Answered on 10/11/13, 8:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now