Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

my ex-best friend is suing me for receipts she kept throughout the last couple months of our friendshiop saying i owe her $1500. does she have a case?

Asked on 12/06/12, 7:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes she has a case. Is it a good one? Thats the tough question. Without a written agreement to repay these as loans, I would think a judge would not agree with her. Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 12/06/12, 8:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now