Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

if I get married and I default or am not working is my husband responsible for my loans? Or since this we debt that I received before him would it not affect him?

Asked on 9/30/13, 11:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kimberly Redd Redd Law, PLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Since your husband didn't co-sign for the loans, he will not be responsible for paying them. He would only be responsible if he is a joint account holder or if he co-signed for them.

Read more
Answered on 9/30/13, 11:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now