Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

My parents paid someone to sell their timeshare, they paid an upfront fee which was told would be returned in a year if the timeshare didn't sell., which of course did not happen. My parents are are seniors and didn't realize their mistake. I believe statute of limitations in MI is 5 years. The credit card company put the money back on the card and then took it off claiming my parents waited two years before attempting to correct the situation. I am a paralegal student in CA so I have started research to attempt to get the money back for them. Thoughts, suggestions, answers. Thank you so much.

Asked on 2/17/13, 8:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas R. Morris Silverman & Morris, P.L.L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The general statute of limitations in Michigan is 6 years.

Read more
2/18/13, 4:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now