Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

i have received and order for seize property, i have no job, no bank accounts, no car, the house i live in is not in my name? What can the plaintiff seize from me?

Asked on 1/18/13, 11:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas R. Morris Silverman & Morris, P.L.L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Any non-exempt assets.

It sounds like you have no significant assets. Wages and state-income tax refunds can be garnished.

Read more
1/18/13, 11:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now