Michigan  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/15/11, 9:51 pm

i have things on my credit report that say they will drop off in 2013, i recently got a garnishment deduction on my pay stub for one of the items is this stuck with me for another 7 years or will it fall off in 2013 like it says? also i moved states i don't know if this matters or not

1 Answer


Answered on: 7/18/11, 7:29 am by Rochelle Guznack

If you have a garnishment, that means there is a judgment against you in favor of a creditor. This has nothing to do with the credit report. Judgments are good in Michigan for 10 years and can be renewed after 10 years. The trade line concerning this debt should stop as scheduled in 2013.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Rochelle E. Guznack, PLLC 905 W. Ann Arbor Trail Plymouth, MI 48170

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search