Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

Can unemployment take my income taxes for something I did not do

Asked on 2/01/13, 7:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jesse Sweeney Sweeney Law Offices, P.L.L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That's an odd question -- but assuming you owe for unemployment overpayment of benefits, then they can set aside State of Michigan tax refunds.

Read more
Answered on 2/27/13, 8:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now