Michigan  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
3/09/10, 9:34 am

Legal Question


I have a 20 year old drug felony case as well as a traffic violation, can I have my record expunged?


question bubble
3/14/10, 10:02 am

Legal Answer


What is the traffic violation? If it is a civil infraction, yes. If not, then no under the statute. Visit www.kliszlaw.com to discuss. Tim Klisz

Timothy Klisz

Klisz Law Office, PLLC 39111 W. Six Mile Rd. Livonia, MI 48152

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
3/14/10, 11:04 am

Legal Answer


Full details about Michigan expungement can be found at:

www.AggressiveCriminalDefense.com

Charles Kronzek

Kronzek & Cronkright P.L.L.C. Main office - 420 S. Waverly Road Suite 100 Lansing, MI 48917

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
3/15/10, 5:42 am

Legal Answer


To add a little to what Mr. Klisz said, there is a bill pending in the state legislature that would expand opportunities to petition to set aside a conviction even though you have another conviction. (Currently, the law says you have to have one and only one criminal conviction.) This bill is not The Law yet. Contact your state representative in Lansing to check the status, to express your thoughts on the bill (and how the current law affects your life), etc.

Neil O'Brien

Sr. Assistant Eaton County Prosecuting Attorney 1045 Independence Blvd Charlotte, MI 48813

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search