Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

In American Jurisprudence, can a jury EVER find that the defendant in a criminal case is INNOCENT? Or are ALL acquitted defendants found to be just "NOT QUILTY"?

Asked on 7/06/11, 3:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, you are presumed innocent until proven not guilty. Tim Klisz

Read more
Answered on 7/06/11, 3:16 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now