Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

ok i went to court and was told by my attoreny that i should wave my due to the fact that i dident want to upset the prosecuting attorney cause she would come at me harder if i did not wave this rule. so i waved the rule at my court date and they rescheduled my date to 14 days from then durning that time i was sitting in jail my attorney came back to the jail and told me that they were looking to possibly bring more charges up against me and that at my next court date i should wave my 14 day rule again cause it wouldent be in my best intrest to piss the prosecutor off cause she would bring these charges up against me it i did not wave my 14 day rule at the next court day i was scheduled to be in court on a tuesday which would have been right at the 14days when i went to court the P.Attorney walk up to me and said " dident your attorney get a hold of you and tell you we changed your court date to in the morning at 9:30 i was out on bond at this time and i did not get notification from him at this time. so that made my court date at 15 days the next day. when i went to court in the morning my attorney asked me to wave my 14 day rule and i advised the court that i was waveing my 14day rule given the advice of my attorney at that time.

Asked on 6/20/13, 7:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Morrison Action Defense Center
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

....and your question is?

Read more
6/22/13, 7:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now