Michigan  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/05/11, 8:06 pm

What is the list of cognate lesser included offenses in Michigan? And also what are the Lesser included offenses in Michigan?

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/06/11, 12:54 pm by William Morrison

You probably should sign up for a bar review course.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Action Defense Center 4000 Livernois, Suite 140 Troy, MI 48098-4712

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/06/11, 5:33 pm by Jules Fiani

If you are having a situation like this, I would love to speak with you about it. Call 810-227-7200 or visit www.jnfiani.com for more information


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Jules N. Fiani 4920 Chilson Road Howell, MI 48843

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/08/11, 6:18 am by Neil O'Brien

What is the original charge? Asking for a complete, universal list of lesser offenses is meaningless without knowing the original crime charge. For example, a person charged with retail fraud first degree, a felony (i.e., shoplifting $1,000 or more or shoplifting $200 or more with a prior conviction) would likely be entitled to instructions on the lesser offenses of retail fraud 2nd degree (a 1 yr misdemeanor) and/or retail fraud 3rd degree (a 93-day misdemeanor), especially if the battle includes the value of the goods taken.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Eaton County Chief Assistant Prosecuting Attorney 1045 Independence Blvd Charlotte, MI 48813

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search