Michigan  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 11:12 am

Legal Question


If a person is assauted or shot and later dies, but after, not before or during physical actions. Someone comes back and checks his pockets for purposes of taking from him, if arrested by police can they be charged with felony murder.


question bubble
11/22/09, 11:54 am

Legal Answer


Yes, if that "someone" had anything to do with the assault.

William Morrison

Action Defense Center 4000 Livernois, Suite 140 Troy, MI 48098-4712

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search