Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

If a person dressed as a police officer confronts me in some way, by pulling me over, or knocking on my door, am I legally allowed to declare that I'm making a citizens arrest for impersonating a police officer?

My thinking is police always arrest innocent people, ( till proven guilty, right?) So if some 200 lb guy pulls me over don't I have reasonable suspicion he isn't a cop? Since they have physical tests.

Asked on 8/12/13, 6:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Morrison Action Defense Center
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Didn't your mother tell you to stop using her computer?

Think of how embarrassed she'd be to have to go down to the hospital and see you handcuffed to your hospital bed.

Read more
Answered on 8/12/13, 9:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now