Michigan | Criminal Law
Legal Question
A police officer showed up at my home with a warrant for my son's arrest. It was night and I had been sleeping. Since my son isn't usually home on that night, I told the officer he wasn't there. The officer asked to search the house. I said no and shut the door. Apparently, an officer has the right to search, but I didn't know this. My son was home and was arrested. The officer was furious with me. I wasn't arrested at that time. What charges could I be facing, and how long do they have to file charges?


