Michigan | Criminal Law
Legal Question
polygraph
my daughter who left home in nov. who will be 18 in oct. filed a false report saying my husband snatched her off the street beat her and sexually assaulted her..while he was at work. But he wasnt working he was on vacation & she didnt know that. We were shopping at the mall. After spending three days in the city jail they released my husband & instead of just getting the video servaliance at the mall they want him to take a polygraph exam & said they will iisue a warrant if he doesnt take it....Now we know nothing happened but what do we do??should he take the exam & should we have a lawyer there?,we dont have two nickels to rub together but we certainly dont want my husband to charged with something that isnt true.We are scheduled to be at the state police for the polygraph Thurs.17th at 1:00...what do we do??


