Michigan  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
3/05/10, 12:42 pm

Legal Question


I am the power of attorney for a friend as he is incarerated. The "victim" (his ex-wife) in his case continues to commit illegal acts: identity fraud (open credit cards in his name and defaulted on them), changed his address with the United States Postal Service and opened mail in his name, filed his tax return, declared his daughter on her tax return and falsified his address, received and kept both his and his daughter's SSA benefits, opens ficticious internet social accounts in his name and then reports them as fake so she can continue to post the news reports on the case, harrasses anyone that attempts to help him (publically on the internet), refuses to return his personal belongings, social security card, credit cards, The local police department (Utica, Michigan) refused to assist as she filed a lawsuit against them. Told me to get an order signed by the judge to demand his items be returned and she stop the above actions. How is such an order obtained?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search