Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

I have a question about blackmail, my good friend is in this situation, he is being threatened with criminal chargers in order for the woman to get money, they have met a few times because he wanted to help her and she needed the money, he asked her if she would do something and she agreed whole hardheartedly, now she is threatening him with this even though she said yes to the action of what he wanted, what should he do and is he being blackmailed?

Asked on 5/31/13, 5:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your question is much too vague. What is she threatening to do? What did he do? You might take this private or people can find it online. Tim Klisz. Kliszlaw.com

Read more
Answered on 5/31/13, 7:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now