Michigan  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
3/09/10, 9:49 am

Legal Question


I was sexually abused by my piano teachers son when i was 8 and 9 years old. What legal action can i take towards him? I am 20 years old now. i know that the statue of limitations has not expired until i turn 21 in November. i have reported it to the police and i have been contacted by a detective. i am just now waiting on finding out if the man who abused me denies it or admits it. What will happen if he denies it or what will happen if he admits it?

I have been diagnosed wtih Post Tramatic Stress Disorder. Also Bi-Polar I feel that both of these are do to what happened to me. I am on anxiety, depression, and Bi-Polar medication. I have had to pay a lot of money for therapy and medication. I want some justice!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search