Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

My son was arrested last saturday for possesion of marijuana, he holds a valid michigan medical marijuana card, and a valid ID. He had no more the resadue. Isnt it illegal to arrest him under the 2008 medical marijuana act? Also he posted bail and his court date is Sept 2 2013, this is labor day and the court house is closed is this grounds for dismissal??

Asked on 8/26/13, 8:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Loeb Law Offices of Thomas M. Loeb
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In what county did this happen? Yes, your son has a defense. And yes, they got the date wrong. Call the court today and get the right date. Do not wait until next week.


Read more
Answered on 8/27/13, 3:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now