In the state of Michigan what are the charges and penalties for using a debit credit card without the owner's permission for 3 transactions totaling $120.00?
1 Answer from Attorneys
This could be issued as three counts of Unlawful Use of a Financial Transaction Device. Each count carries up to 4 years in prison and/or $5,000 fine. Plus, full restitution must be ordered. Any incarceration for the The sentences would likely be served concurrently with each other (all at once, not added together. This from is in the lowest class of felonies when scoring the felony sentencing guidelines, so it is very hard to get a prison term, but more likely a probation term with possible county jail time.
Related Questions & Answers
Would I be able to drop ths charges aganst my ex boyfriend by any chance? He had a... Asked 9/12/13, 11:06 am in United States Michigan Criminal Law
Okay so my boyfriend is really stupid amd right before he was about to get sworn... Asked 9/10/13, 8:40 pm in United States Michigan Criminal Law
I was recently caught trespassing on abandoned property in Highland Park, Michigan.... Asked 9/08/13, 10:51 am in United States Michigan Criminal Law
Iam 23 years old and delivered a controlled substance and a first offense can you... Asked 9/06/13, 4:01 pm in United States Michigan Criminal Law
What is the highest charge in michigan for slapping a 14 year old girl's ass with... Asked 9/03/13, 10:30 pm in United States Michigan Criminal Law