Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

Is stumbling onto someone's linkedin profile a violation of a no contact direct or indirectly? I never messaged her, asked her to connect with me or anything of that nature, she came up as an individual I may know no picture and all it said was her first name, once I seem it was her profile I exited and attempted to block her but linked in does not have a blocking feature. My probation has been violated, because she noticed I viewed her profile since individuals are informed of this.

Asked on 10/18/13, 7:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jared Austin Austin Legal Services, PLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would get a lawyer and fight that as I do not consider that direct or indirect contact as you explained it. Look for an attorney with experience handling probation violations.

Read more
10/18/13, 7:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now