Michigan | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
Public Breastfeeding
My son attends a co-op preschool, which involves parents assisting in the class. One parent breastfeeds her baby publicly at the school, which causes a lot of discomfort for other parents knowing their children witness such a private event. We've been told that it is against the law to forbid her to do this because it represents the denial of food to a baby. Is it really illegal to prohibit a parent from publicly breastfeeding at a school


