Michigan  |  Discrimination Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/15/03, 8:49 pm

''salaried'' to be or not to be.

i live and work in west michigan for a large landscape company. i accepted the position in march,and in july i asked if i could be placed on a yearly salary program. the management sat on the issue for about two weeks then notified me that they could not put me on salary due to legalities. i was confused because my previous job was the same position,different city but it was salaried. and i see help wanted for my position with other companys offering a yearly salary. i already emailed my states nursery and landscape association, but received no responce. i told the management that i was previously salaried, and that other companies offer salary for my position. there responce was that they were all breaking the law. i just want to know if there being honest with me.. thank you..

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search