Michigan | DUI Law
Legal Question
My brother was picked up in South Carolina, and taken to a holding cell in Georgia, he is scheduled to be picked up and brought to Michigan in the next 60 days. Is there a way to find out why he was picked up? Originally I thought it was for child support issues, but that doesn't seem right. The information that I do have comes from my sister-in-law, and I'm not sure she knows about the other trouble he was in. I also believe that he has unresolved DUI charges. Could this be why he was picked up. I can't help him find an attorney unless I know why he is being held.


