Michigan  |  DUI Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 5:51 pm

Legal Question


My friend was driving my moms car that she gave to me. We got pulled over and he got a DUI. I had a suspended drivers licensee and had to pay the fine before I received my plate back, which I did. Now The courts are contacting my mom, saying that she might lose her insurance on all of her vehicles, possibly have her license suspended. I live in MI what is going on with this?

P.S.I didn't want him too drive, I wanted to get a cab. But he insisted.

am I some how responsible for his actions?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search