Legal Question in DUI Law in Michigan

owi

If you are arrested then release for my second (no bail required) & no warrant has been issued & its been one and a half years since what is the statute of limitation?

Asked on 2/07/09, 11:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Schmier Law Office of James G. Schmier, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: owi

For misdemeanors the statute of limitations is generally 6 years. Are you certain there is no bench warrant issued on this case?

Read more
Answered on 2/07/09, 12:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now