Legal Question in DUI Law in Michigan

I was put on probation for 6 months for an impaired driving. During the last month of my probation my car broke down my mother kicked me out and I had no way to do any of the requirements for probation. Now I have a court date for probation violation. What should I expect considering my circumstances?

Asked on 5/02/12, 4:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Morrison Action Defense Center
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your probation will probably be extended (The jails are full). You better make peace with your mother and get your car fixed before going to your hearing.

Read more
Answered on 5/03/12, 12:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now