Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan

I have 3 children with my husband. We are getting divorced, and have been separated for 4 years. He only sees the kids a few hours one day a week but is wanting them 50/50. I would like him to have them every other weekend and one evening a week. He works until 8pm each night and thinks his girlfriend will be able to get them and have them most of "his time". Would a judge really grant him that? I believe my kids should be with me or their dad not his girlfriend. If he can't have them I will, not her.

Asked on 6/18/13, 8:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Brown Brown & Associates, Legal Services, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What you agree to now is very difficult to change in the future. Locate my contact number and I would be more than happy to advise you.

Read more
6/26/13, 12:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now