Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan

child support

6 years ago my sons mother and I went to court for child support in wayne co I called the friend of the court a nuber of times to try to find out how much my support was and what I owed and was told there was no child support order because my sons mother never signed and returned the papers now 6 years later she did and I got papers in the mail saying I am 27k dollers behind how can that be legal?

Asked on 5/22/09, 6:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jack Jaffe Legal Center of Jack L. Jaffe
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: child support

I would have to review all the pleadings/orders for support filed in this case to be able to assist you. Please call me so that we can set up a time to meet.

Read more
5/22/09, 8:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now