Michigan  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 10:41 am

Legal Question


i want a divorce from my husband. i live with my mom and kids. i've asked him to leave and he won't. he follows me all over the place. is there a way that i can ge him ot move out of the house.?


question bubble
11/19/09, 10:49 am

Legal Answer


You'll need to file papers with the Court, asking the judge to order him to leave. You should start journaling every thime he follows or contacts you because you might also want to get a PPO against him and it might become an issue in the divorce case. You should consult an attorney to get the ball rolling for you. Feel free to contact me through my website www.bendureandking.com

Heather Bendure

Bendure & King, PLLC P.O. Box 15610 Detroit, MI 48215

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search