Michigan  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 1:51 pm

Legal Question


My husband and I have been married for 28 years when we got married we were married by a justice of the peace and I just realized that my husband said that he hadnt been married before when he had and had a divorce from her. My question is are we legally married when he didnt tell the truth on our marrige licsense?


question bubble
11/20/09, 2:00 pm

Legal Answer


You are legally married. If he was still married to his previous wife, then you would not be married. However, because he was divorced from the earlier wife, you are legally married. William S. Stern

William Stern

William Stern, P.C. 24750 Lahser Road Southfield, MI 48033

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search