Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan

iam thinking of telling my husband he is not the father of our 7yr old son . his biological father and i are having a paternity test done threw a private company but the test will stand in the court .when i have the test results can i go to court and represent the results to have my son's last name changed and have his birth fathers name put on without my husbands permission . we were not married at the time my son was born but he did sign the affidavid . we have only been married for two years .

Asked on 8/12/11, 2:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Loeb Law Offices of Thomas M. Loeb
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, you can't. It is not that easy. Your husband is the father legally.

Read more
8/12/11, 7:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now