Michigan  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 10:48 pm

Legal Question


Can a Judge in a small town stop me from getting guardianship of my grandson when the parents have both consented and signed the papers? It's been over 3 months since I filed and they told me that they didn't think the judge would want to do this because the parents are not in jail and MI. is a parent reunification state. How long can they wait to come out or give me a court date? I have had several conversations and they keep saying we will be out in a few day to do a case study but never call or show. How do I fight the court in a small town?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search