Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan

Legally change your name

I'm adopted and my middle and last name were changed to become those of the parents who adopted me. I'm 17 and have finally decided that i want to change my name back to the name given to me at birth. How would i got about doing this? And how old do you have to be do change your name legally in Michigan?

Asked on 7/18/09, 7:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Kronzek Kronzek & Cronkright P.L.L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Legally change your name

At age 18 you can hire an attorney to do a name change for you.

Read more
7/18/09, 7:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now