Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan

Can I legally disown a sibling, aunt, or cousin? This is not an off-the-cuff question. I absolutely DO NOT want to be related to these people anymore. I am from Michigan. Thanks for your help.

Asked on 9/03/10, 11:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can cut them out of your will, but you cannot become unrelated to someone unless you are legally adopted by someone else. kliszlaw.com. Tim Klisz

Read more
Answered on 9/08/10, 12:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now