Michigan  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 5:16 pm

Legal Question


I have a minor child, and my ex-husband currently has temporary custody of her, and when I was in surgery he signed her birth certificate, and he is not her father. How can I go about getting a DNA sample taken from him, to prove he is not her father. We were not married when she was born.


question bubble
11/20/09, 7:20 pm

Legal Answer


Your attorney can file the appropriate court documents to begin the process of asking for a court order for DNA testing.

Charles Kronzek

Kronzek & Cronkright P.L.L.C. Main office - 420 S. Waverly Road Suite 100 Lansing, MI 48917

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search