Michigan | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
My daughter left an abusive relationship and the police released her vehicle to her but stood there listening to the boyfriend saying he had the title. We went to SOS, reported the title stolen and got a duplicate. SOS allowed his grandfather to put the car in his name (boyfriend has no license). Now SOS is saying we have to turn the car over to the grandfather and take him to court if we want the car back. We got a police report on the stolen title as well. How is the burden of proof on my daughter when we made reports and they turned around and gave the car away?


