Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Michigan

Someone drove through my backyard without permission and hit the underside of his car on a decorative rock. Can he sue for car repairs?

Asked on 7/30/13, 9:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Stern William Stern, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. He was a trespasser. If you put the rock on the road it would be a different story.

Read more
Answered on 7/30/13, 9:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now