Michigan | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
My ex-boyfriend is trying to sue me for the cost of a laptop and a ring he gave me when were together. When he gave me both items i was a minor and now that we have split and i have turned 18 he says that i have to give him the items back or pay for them. I have had both items for well over 30 days. Does he have the right to do this?
Legal Answer
|
No - unless the ring is given for your promise to marry him,... Read More Answered By: William Morrison |
|
|
Top Areas of Law


