Michigan | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
My fiance and I have been renting a lower unit 1 bedroom apartment of a house in Michigan. The lease is in his name. The weekly rent is $100 and we have never been late. We just found out two weeks ago the house is up for foreclosure and is due to be taken over in November. When we confronted the so called landlord she gave us a false eviction notice. It looks like something she cut and pasted, so she is falsifying documents from the State of Michigan. We have both been out of work and have no money to relocate. There is also a family upstairs renting the main house, 3 bedrooms. What rights do we have and can anyone tell us who to contact?


