Michigan | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I found an online add for a motor that was advertised as a '99 model year. I asked several times what car it was out of and the guy told me a '99 Regal. I bought it and as soon as my friend saw it said that it is a '95 motor. I ran the serial numbers and it is indeed a '95 motor meaning it is useless junk to me. The seller lied because this motor is incompatible with a '99 Regal. I promptly called the seller and he said "All sales final" and wouldn't work out a deal with me. He claims to know nothing about it now even though he is a car guru, especially for the motor he was selling. Is this caveat emptor or is this an illegal transaction? Can I take this to small claims and under what pretext? Thanks anyone for help.


