Michigan  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/22/10, 2:47 pm

Legal Question


Hello.my name is kay.My husband and Ipurchased a lot from his parents.WEbuilt our new home on the property.It was his grandparents farm.We moved in sept. l968. In l970 my husband left me pregnant with my second child, HIS GRANDFATHER TOLD US WHEN WE BUILT TO MOVE THE HOME ONE FOOT FROM THE PROPERTY LINE. BECAUSE WE WOULD INHERIT THE LOTnext door,So when we devorced -he purchased 20 feet to match the side 21 feet each side to center the home.Spring of that year I asked Aunt annenext door where my property line was and she showed me I'VE MAINTAINED THIS PROPERTY FOR 42 YEARS . THIS year a new homeowner moved the sixth family after 30 years.forced me to spend the money for a survey. well I FOUND OUT THAT THE THREE TREES I PAID TO CUT DOWN was not my property.plus acrimson maple that is ten years old 3 trees next to the garage is all on her property. We are talking about 8' in front 11feet in the back,i'm devastated. and I DON'T HAVE 5,000,00 TO HIRE AN ATTY. WHAT CAN i do on my own//????? THANK YOU. FOR YOUR TIME.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search