Michigan | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
My husband and I live in Michigan we found a truck in Oregon in May and sent $1000.00 to hold the truck the company agreed to sell us the truck no written or verbal contract was made as to the exact time of pay off or payments we were just to send money and when we had finished paying for it we would get it. We just recieved a certified letter that we need to pay the balance or they will keep our money and sell the truck. i am assuming they can keep the first $1000.00 to hold it can they also keep the $5000.00 and if we had to go to court would it be in oregon or Michigan


