Michigan | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I obtained a small claims judgement in my favor for about $300 almost 20 years ago. I garnished wages at the time but the person soon quit and I lost track of them. I have recently located them and their current employer and want to pursue this claim and grnish their wages again. Can I charge interest? (at 18% it is now up to $9000). The county where the judgement occured says they need the date of the judgement and I am not positive of the year, much less the date. Anyone have some advice? This is in the state of Michigan.


