Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Michigan

I am the plaintiff in an auto accident case and the case is in the discovery stage still. I am not pleased with my attorney and legal team and the way things are being handled. So i would like to file a dismissal. How do i do that and get this over and done? Then after that is done is my relationship over with my attorney; if not how do i terminate it and be able to put this behind me? i know there may be fees that i have inquired due to the fact that the case has not been settled, but i am on disability benefits and I have no assets. This entire ordeal has made my injuries worsen and i am very stressed out. Please help!!!

Asked on 10/26/13, 11:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Why don't you just seek another attorney who can handle your case better? There is no reason to dismiss the case. Seek new blood to see what they think.

Read more
10/27/13, 5:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now