Michigan | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Slander or harassment charges
A 4-H leader has been harassing my 18 yr old daughter, as she does not want her to compete in the horse show and to quit her mother's 4-H group. After threatening her to quit without success, she has now been slandering my daughter stating that she is abusing horses. There is no evidence of this, and we have witnesses to the contrary, including the barn owner and horse owner, nor does my daughter's 4-H leader want my daughter to quit. Since this young woman is a 4-H leader and going into elementary education, I am concerned about her work with children and my daughter's safety due to her behavior, threats, harassment and vicious slander attacks. What legal action may I pursue?


