Michigan  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
7/17/08, 8:15 pm

Legal Question


defemation of character

I was recently falsly accused of entering false therapy treatment times (basically Medicare fraud). A detailed investigation was conducted in which my innocense was proven. Do I have any rights against the person making the false accusation related to my character, the humilation of the process, and the time wasted during the investigation? Also, though my company conducted and documented a detailed investigation, would that protect me should the accusor attempt to pursue the issue externally?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search